Life Begins with a Clean Slate; Living Again … When you Learn How to Stop

If there are two most important things we cannot take for granted in this life, those are time and the words we say.

One of my greatest inspirations, Steve Jobs, said ‘ You cannot connect the dots looking forward, you can only connect them looking backwards’

Looking at what has been my life for more than 25 years, I literally lived it backwards.

For the first 23 years, I acted as if I know it all. I lived independently and purely on and for my own. I explored the things around me and I didn’t wait to experience it all.

At 24, I experienced my ‘first love’ and I finally opened my self to another person wholeheartedly and unconditionally.

At 25, I  felt the greatest heart break and it has taken me back to where I should really start – to begin to understand life and the essence of living – living not for oneself, but for others.

‘Slowly but surely’ – this is how I thought I always work. What I fail to realize is I’m taking my time by doing it one at a time – I live. I love. I learn.

I was doing it all wrong. Still, I didn’t see it that way even after God gave me a clean slate to work on.

I’m so busy getting my way to get back on track as if that will put meaning to those 25 years of my life. And each time I thought I’m almost there – about to start a new chapter of my life – there will always be delays and postponements and a lot of ‘dead times’ in between. And this happens over and over again for the last one and a half months and counting.

So I stopped.

If there are two things we cannot take for granted in this life, those are time and the words we say and there’s NO RUSH when it comes to these.

‘One lives in the hope of becoming a memory’,  Antonio Porchia said.

And a meaningful memory I want to live and to leave so I’ll take my time. This time, I’ll do it all at the same time – love and live and learn at God’s perfect time.

In the meantime … tick tock tick tock. Love, Rikki.

4 thoughts on “Life Begins with a Clean Slate; Living Again … When you Learn How to Stop

    • Thank you so much, Carmeliii😮 *blush I just started this one, hehe. And since I saw you have your own blog, too, teach me how to improve this, puhlease😮 Hehehe, I’ll appreciate it much🙂 *hug

  1. Pingback: My Daily Dose of Antonio’s Voice « Rikki Tick Talk's Blog

What do you think of this? Love, Rikki.

