‘Believe in the Power of Serendipity’

A friend and I had a little ‘argument’ about something similar to this last night. It all started with the meet-up that has always been postponed ever since we both agreed to do that.

The thing is, I’m a firm believer of perfect timing these days – that we can’t rush on things, that patience is still a virtue, that if things are not meant, it’s not meant, period.

But he has a good point, though. He said life is effort-based nowadays and if you really want something, you grab it by the throat and take it. Inspiring, eh?🙂

But I know better than that and the result was so life-changing so I’m being extra cautious these days. But he has another good point: different people involved, different results. In all fairness, I can agree with him on that.

But regardless of who the people involved are, the lessons from that experience should stick and should not be taken for granted – in my case, it taught me something big time. I may forget in time the ones involved but what I learned from it, never.

And because we both respect that we are different people with different views and take on life, we let that ‘argument’ slip and go back to making compromises on how our busy schedules would meet.

The thing is, the more we talked, the more we find out that it is becoming more and more impossible each passing day – we’re both so busy with our own priorities AND he’s leaving the country in days and he’s not sure when he’s coming back!🙂

Oh well, that leaves me believing in serendipity all the more. Us talking this way, it’s already a happy incident. His leaving with or without our hanging out again, hmmm, that must have a greater purpose … life is really full of pleasant surprises, isn’t it? And I so can’t wait to see what’s in store for me.

In time, I shall find out. *wink

Love, Rikki.

What do you think of this? Love, Rikki.

