One Circuit Training at a Time at 360 Fitness Club Timog

I’ve been putting off my scheduled visit to this gym for weeks now and i’ve been consistently finding excuses to do so – coding, parking’s so difficult in that area, etc. – when in fact i was just undecided and in denial then.

It was somehow hard for me to accept that I really am ‘gaining weight’, (yeah, not fat, just gaining weight like what L told me) until Vea texted again and asked me if I’ll push through with it. She’s been consistently nice and understanding and motivating that gave me this thought that if she’s persistent like that about this whole thing, why can’t I do that for myself. It is I who will greatly benefit from this, right?

So I showed up finally after work tonight and i I finally met Vea. I’m right, she’s naturally nice. And the coach she has endorsed me to, Coach Jose, was as encouraging and as inspiring.

So off I did 20-minute Circuit Training and I loved it instantly. The program is so brilliant it feels like you’re playing while getting all the benefits of an active lifestyle.

20 areas/stations with 30-second training time per area (that makes one circuit) was fun. My favorite part: the rest/water break station after the push-up🙂 and the real challenge for me: the plank. jacks will definitely be the ‘easiest’🙂 It’s supposedly three circuits but right after my second circuit, my legs are shaking already.

Tonight was just my first, so no pressure. Two circuits on day one, not bad. i’m so happy I can’t wait for the next session.

20130219-001420.jpg

What do you think of this? Love, Rikki.

