Big Burp for Big Happiness: Keeping it Light, Simple and Healthy Korean Way at Min Sok Restaurant in Makati

I was told that the easiest way to catch a man’s heart is through his stomach. I agree. But I was not planning to catch any man’s heart, so I discovered something deeper.

Most of the happiest moments I’ve had with my friends and family involve eating – eating a lot, to be exact. I have my PG attack buddies, my breakfast buddies, my buffet buddies – and I still clearly remember I cried my heart out over gigantic Mr.Chips during my first teenybopper ‘heartbreak’, okay, connect? And the dearest of friends I surely will never forget are those who introduced me to incredibly delicious food heaven that I, in turn, share to my dearies.

Min Sok for one was introduced to me by Faith and I’ve been coming back to this place with my dear, dear, friends eversince. Tonight it’s Krista.

We haven’t seen each other for two years and she has never tried any Korean food yet so I’m quite excited to bring her here. The result: gah, three repeat requests of all their side dishes❤ except Kimchi, which is so favorable to me *not sharing my Kimchi, yey❤

And we had a blast and had a heartfelt catch-up session without feeling sooo full or still feeling hungry. Perfectly right for the tummy.

20130724-004809.jpg

20130724-004922.jpg

20130724-005006.jpg

20130724-004849.jpg

We even got to have photos with them❤ See, not all things should be that fancy for it to become remarkable – same with food. It’s really the memories of what you’ve shared over that food that makes it priceless❤❤❤

20130724-010029.jpg

‘Til next time. Min Sok Restaurant is looove❤ Truly Big Burp guaranteed!

What do you think of this? Love, Rikki.

