Crash Course in Sales: Persuasive Selling Format

I was preparing since yesterday for my meeting today with our General Manager and I remember his telling us during the Sales School we conducted last month that Persuasive Selling Format is not just limited to Sales transactions but is applicable to our everyday life as well.

I’m trying to master the PSF for the past weeks so I used it with him this morning.

PSF at work *examples written below were already paraphrased:

1. Summarize the Situation:
Boss, I want to add more value to the company but I’m not sure if I’m doing it as what is expected of me – if I’m fulfilling my purpose.

2. State the Idea
I would just like to align with you on some things including your expectations to me and my team to ensure that I/we am/are still on track with our organization’s goals when it comes to item 1, item 2, etc.

3. Explain how it works
Based on how I understand our major program, it should be executed this way but based on the trade visit I did at Commonwealth yesterday, there were gaps that will greatly help improve the sales performance if those will be addressed immediately. Insight one, insight 2, insight 3 … Aside from this item, other insights are this and this, etc. But that was just one insight at one site. I want to understand the whole picture this month so I’m targeting to visit at least 14 sites until end of the month. *shows the proposed coverage plan for the whole month of November

4. Reinforce the Benefits
Being the Trade Marketing Officer, I want to own this project – be the system/process owner. I can help the team in executing it smoothly and flawlessly by properly guiding and demonstrating how it works in actual situations. At the same time, have a deeper understanding of the whole program myself so I can give the management team in return insights that were data-based and data that were from different sites with different peculiarities.

5. Close
So, for this month, Boss, I’ll focus on this and this and I’m planning to do this and this and run this by this date, if okay with you.

The ending – all were approved and more! PSF❤

What do you think of this? Love, Rikki.

